5

As distinguished from the Zener diode with a multimeter

Very often, the Zener diode can be confused with. How to distinguish from the zener diode? Consider a simple circuit to a multimeter consoles, which can be used not only to distinguish from the Zener diode, but also to determine the voltage stabilizing zener (if it does not exceed 35V).zener-diode-sample

Schematic diagram of the consoles is the DC-DC converter with galvanic isolation between input and output.1Generator with pulse-width modulation (Prosperity) formed on ASIC MS34063. The galvanic isolation between the power supply and measurement part of the scheme, the reference voltage is taken from a primary winding of a transformer. For this purpose rectifier VD2. The magnitude of the output voltage (stabilization point) the selection of the resistor R3 is set.

The capacitor C4 is a voltage of about 40V. Stabilizer A2 and checked VDX Zener current parametric form Stabilizer, and multimeter, connected to terminals X1 and X2 for measuring this voltage zener.

When you connect the anode to “+”, and a cathode “-” Zener diode or an asymmetric multimeter will show a very small voltage. If connected in reverse polarity (how VDX Scheme), then the testimony of a multimeter diode will be about 40V, and for the zener voltage stabilization (provided, that it is lower than 40V).






clear, that for a symmetrical Zener voltage stabilization will be indicated at any polarity.

The transformer T1 is wound on a ferrite toroidal core of external diameter 23 mm. Winding 1 It contains 20 turns, and winding 2 It contains 35 turns of wire SEW 0,43. Important, laid at winding turn to turn. And, a primary winding wound on one of the ring, and resale – another. it is recommended not to impose one coil to another.

when you set up, instead zener VDX ​​connect resistor 10 ohms and the resistance R3 selection Earn, the capacitor C4 to the voltage established 40B.

Printed circuit board:
signet Download

5 Comments

  1. nemogli would you develop a signet format
    Lay , many new hams , We would be grateful. Thank you for your scheme!

    • Thank you for your attention to the project. I drew a printed circuit board and attached the bottom of the article.
      Success in device assembly!

  2. inpatient easier to use a power source 30-40 The current limiting resistor and. Although, can I so lazy, I do all this test once or twice a year…

  3. I can offer such a tester for assembly.
    only instead of the indicator, you can install a digital voltmeter.
    which will show the voltage of the Zener diode.

    I use such a device myself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Как отличить стабилитрон от диода с помощью мультиметра

Читать все новости

Очень часто стабилитрон можно перепутать с диодом. Как отличить стабилитрон от диода? Рассмотрим простую схему приставки к мультиметру, с помощью которой можно не только отличить стабилитрон от диода, но и определить напряжение стабилизации стабилитрона (если оно не превышает 35В).zener-diode-sample

Принципиальная схема приставки представляет собой DC-DC преобразователь с гальванической развязкой между входом и выходом.1Генератор с широтно-импульсной модуляцией (ШИМ) выполнен на специализированной микросхеме МС34063. Для обеспечения гальванической развязки между источником питания и измерительной частью схемы, контрольное напряжение снимается с первичной обмотки трансформатора. Для этого предусмотрен выпрямитель на VD2. Величина выходного напряжения (точка стабилизации) устанавливается подбором резистора R3.

На конденсаторе С4 выделяется напряжение около 40В. Стабилизатор тока А2 и проверяемый стабилитрон VDX образуют параметрический стабилизатор, а мультиметр, подключенный к выводам Х1 и Х2 измеряет напряжение на этом стабилитроне.

При подключении анода к "+", а катода к "-" диода или несимметричного стабилитрона мультиметр покажет очень малое напряжение. Если подключить в обратной полярности (как VDX на схеме), то для диода показания мультиметра будут около 40В, а для стабилитрона напряжение стабилизации (при условии, что оно ниже 40В).

Понятно, что для симметричного стабилитрона напряжение стабилизации будет индицироваться при любой полярности подключения.

Трансформатор Т1 намотан на ферритовом торообразном сердечнике внешним диаметром 23 мм. Обмотка 1 содержит 20 витков, а обмотка 2 содержит 35 витков провода ПЭВ 0,43. Важно, укладывать при намотке виток к витку. Причем, первичная обмотка намотана на одной части кольца, а вторичка - на другой. Не рекомендуется накладывать одну обмотку на другую.

При настройке, вместо стабилитрона VDX подключите резистор номиналом 10 кОм и подбором сопротивления R3 добейтесь того, чтобы на конденсаторе С4 установилось напряжение 40В.

Печатная плата:
печаткаЧтобы увидеть ссылку войдите или зарегистрируйтесь

Возможно, Вам это будет интересно:

Постоянная ссылка на это сообщение: http://meandr.org/archives/21262

3 комментария

  1. Немогли бы Вы разработать печатку в формате
    Lay , многие начинающие радиолюбители , были бы вам благодарны. Спасибо за схему!

    1. Спасибо за внимание к проекту. Нарисовал печатную плату и прикрепил внизу статьи.
      Успехов при сборке устройства!

  2. в стационарных условиях проще использовать источник питания 30-40 В и токоограничительный резистор. Хотя, может это я такой ленивый, что занимаюсь такой проверкой раз или два в год...

Добавить комментарий