1

Metal detector

The article describes a simple metal detector, allowing you to find not only hidden electrical wiring, but also metal objects under a layer of snow or soil.

The metal detector is based on the scheme of the well-known Pirate metal detector, but signal processing is done differently. The schematic of the metal detector is shown in Fig.. 1.

rice. 1

The master generator DA1.1 sets the repetition rate of the probing pulses. One-vibrator DA1.2 generates a control pulse for the power switch VT3.

DA2 monovibrator generates VT4 key control strobe, VT5. One vibrator DA4.2 generates an indication pulse. DA3.1 high-pass filter amplifies the signal to the required level.

Comparator DA3.2 registers signal change, which comes from the output of the high-pass filter through the transistor VT4. Comparator DA4.2 auxiliary. Master oscillator frequency 120 Hz, probe pulse duration 100 microseconds, strobe duration 400 microseconds.

The waveform at the output of the high-pass filter after the probe pulse is rather complex. (Fig. 2). Therefore, the informational part (bell-shaped pulse) highlighted with selector – key VT4, VT5, which is missing the necessary part, the rest suppresses (Figure 3). The cleaned signal goes to the comparator DA3.2. This comparator generates short pulses.

rice. 2

rice. 3

The eyes do not perceive LED flashes of such a short duration, therefore, the pulses from the comparator start the DA4 monostable., forming pulses with a duration of about 1 millisecond, which the eye registers with confidence. Before work, the metal detector is calibrated using the DA4.1 comparator. Its function – prevent the high-pass amplifier from going into saturation. When you press the "Caliber" button with the resistor R19 "Ampl." increase the signal to a level no more 21.5 AT. Blue LED VD5 is used as a reference element.

After that, release the button and the R25 "Threshold" resistor lowers the threshold of the comparator DAZ.2 until the LED flashes with a minimum frequency. When a metal object enters the inductive sensor area, the frequency and intensity of the LED flashes decreases, what is duplicated by the sound recorder – earpiece.

Power supply

The device is powered by a unipolar power supply. Fuse FU1 and diode VD9 fulfill the function of "fool proof".

The operational amplifiers of the metal detector are powered by a bipolar voltage. A DC / DC converter is used for this.. Voltage stabilizer converter +12 In includes: DA5 generator with frequency 100 kilogerc, frequency divider DD1 and stabilizer on the DA6 chip. DC / DC capacitors of the C16 converter, S17, C18 with working voltage 25 AT.

Transformer T1 is wound on a ring K10x6x5 2000NM and has a primary winding of 60×2 turns of wire diameter 0.1 mm, secondary – 90 turns of the same wire.

The metal detector is powered by a battery with voltage 12 volt, current consumption is about 140 mA. The power switch current in the pulse is 3 BUT.

Structurally, the metal detector is housed in a plastic case, type Z38. The external view of the metal detector board assembly is shown in Fig. 4.

rice. 4

 

L1 inductive sensor coaxial design. Large coil diameter 200 mm has 23.5 Revolution, lesser (diameter 100 mm) It contains 6.5 coil wire diameter 0.63 mm. Sensor inductance 390 mikrogenri, active resistance 1.3 ohm.

Of particular note, that a voltage surge occurs on the winding of the described inductive sensor when the power switch is locked (Fig. 5). If a transistor of the IRF740 type is used as a key, the duration of the probe pulse should not exceed 100 microseconds to avoid breakdown. At the specified duration, the burst reaches the value 350 AT.

rice. 5

During testing of the metal detector,, that copper foil size 85×85 millimeters was confidently recorded at a depth 35 centimeters in sandy ground, and the Soviet copper five-kopeck coin in the distance 18 centimeters in the air.

Literature:

  1. G.V. Zeveke, P. BUT. Ionkin, BUT. AT. Netuvoshil, WITH. AT. Strakhov. Fundamentals of circuit theory. Energy, 1965 g.
  2. L. Falkenberry. Application of operational amplifiers and linear ICs. World, 1985 g.
  3. AT. L. Awl. Functional analog integrated circuits. Radio and Communications, 1982 g.
  4. AT. AND. Shcherbakov, D. AND. Grezdov. Electronic circuits on operational amplifiers. Technique, 1983 g.

Author: Vladimir Khodakovsky, g. Kiev
A source: Radio amateur ator5-6 / 2020

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

0

Металлодетектор

В статье описывается простой металлодетек­тор, позволяющий находить не только скрытую электропроводку, но и металлические предметы под слоем снега или грунта.

За основу металлодетектора взята схема из­вестного металлодетектора «Пират», но обработ­ка сигнала осуществляется иначе. Схема металлодетектора представлена на рис. 1.

Рис. 1

Задающий генератор DA1.1 задаёт частоту по­вторения зондирующих импульсов. Одновибратор DA1.2 формирует импульс управления сило­вым ключом VT3.

Одновибратор DA2 формирует строб управ­ления ключом VT4, VT5. Одновибратор DA4.2 формирует импульс индикации. Фильтр верхних частот DA3.1 усиливает сигнал до необходимого уровня.

Компаратор DA3.2 регистрирует изменение сигнала, который поступает с выхода фильтра верхних частот через транзистор VT4. Компара­тор DA4.2 вспомогательный. Частота задающего генератора 120 Гц, длительность зондирующего импульса 100 микросекунд, длительность строба 400 микросекунд.

Форма сигнала на выходе фильтра верхних ча­стот после зондирующего импульса достаточно сложная (рис.2). Поэтому информационная его часть (колоколообразный импульс) выделяется с помощью селектора — ключа VT4, VT5, который пропускает необходимую часть, остальное пода­вляет (рис.3). Очищенный сигнал поступает на компаратор DA3.2. Этот компаратор формирует короткие импульсы.

Рис. 2

Рис. 3

Вспышки светодиода такой малой длитель­ности глаз не воспринимает, поэтому импульсы с компаратора запускают одновибратор DA4.2, формирующий импульсы длительностью около 1 миллисекунды, которые глаз уверенно реги­стрирует. Перед работой производится калибров­ка металлодетектора с помощью компаратора DA4.1. Его функция — не дать усилителю фильтра верхних частот зайти в режим насыщения. При нажатии кнопки «Калибр» с помощью резистора R19 «Ампл.» увеличивают сигнал до уровня не более 21.5 В. В качестве опорного элемента ис­пользован светодиод VD5 синего свечения.

После этого отпускают кнопку и резистором R25 «Порог» опускают порог компаратора DAЗ.2 до момента возникновения вспышек светодиода с минимальной частотой. При попадании в зону индуктивного датчика металлического предмета частота и интенсивность вспышек светодиода уменьшается, что дублируется звуковым реги­стратором — наушником.

Источник питания

Устройство питается от однополярного источ­ника питания. Предохранитель FU1 и диод VD9 исполняют функцию «fool proof».

Операционные усилители металлодетекто­ра питаются двухполярным напряжением. Для этого используется DC/DC преобразователь. Преобразователь-стабилизатор напряжения +12 В включает в себя: генератор DA5 с частотой 100 килогерц, делитель частоты DD1 и стабили­затор на микросхеме DA6. Конденсаторы DC/DC преобразователя С16, С17, С18 с рабочим на­пряжением 25 В.

Трансформатор Т1 намотан на кольце К10x6x5 2000НМ и имеет первичную обмотку 60×2 витков провода диаметром 0.1 мм, вторичная — 90 вит­ков этого же провода.

Питается металлодетектор от аккумулятора с напряжением 12 вольт, ток потребления состав­ляет около 140 мА. Ток силового ключа в импуль­се равен 3 А.

Конструктивно металлодетектор размещён в пластмассовом корпусе типа Z38. Внешний вид платы металлодетектора в сборе приведен на рис.4.

Рис. 4

 

Индуктивный датчик L1 коаксиальной кон­струкции. Большая катушка диаметром 200 мм имеет 23.5 витка, меньшая (диаметром 100 мм) содержит 6.5 витка провода диаметром 0.63 мм. Индуктивность датчика 390 микрогенри, актив­ное сопротивление 1.3 Ома.

Особо следует отметить, что на обмотке опи­санного индуктивного датчика при запирании силового ключа возникает всплеск напряжения (рис.5). В случае применения в качестве ключа транзистора типа IRF740 длительность зонди­рующего импульса не должна превышать 100 микросекунд во избежание его пробоя. При ука­занной длительности всплеск достигает значе­ния 350 В.

Рис. 5

Во время испытания металлодетектора уста­новлено, что медная фольга размером 85×85 миллиметров уверенно регистрировалась на глу­бине 35 сантиметров в песчаном грунте, а совет­ская медная пятикопеечная монета на расстоя­нии 18 сантиметров в воздухе.

Литература:

  1. Г.В. Зевеке, П. А. Ионкин, А. В. Нетувошил, С. В. Страхов. Основы теории цепей. Энергия, 1965 г.
  2. Л. Фолкенберри. Применение операцион­ных усилителей и линейных ИС. Мир, 1985 г.
  3. В. Л. Шило. Функциональные аналоговые интегральные микросхемы. Радио и связь, 1982 г.
  4. В. И. Щербаков, Г. И. Грездов. Электрон­ные схемы на операционных усилителях. Технка, 1983 г.

Автор: Владимир Ходаковский, г. Киев
Источник: Радиоаматор №5-6/2020






Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.